Our Team

Management Committee
Comprised of the Vice-President for Research and Graduate Studies, the Dean of Science and the Director of BRI, the Management Committee oversees the long-term directions and policies of the Institute.

Professor Yung Hou Wong steers BRI’s research strategy and oversees the operation of the Institute.

Associate Director
Professor Zhenguo Wu assists the Director in the implementation of policies and in the management of BRI.

Working Group
The Working Group is comprised of HKUST faculty members from the School of Science. It participates in the Institute’s wide array of activities and provides recommendations to the Director. Current members are:


Research and Administrative Staff
The success of BRI depends upon our high-caliber research and administrative staff, who have been recruited from renowned institutions around the world. They have received training in different disciplines, yet all share common interests and goals, and contribute their expertise to accomplish the Institute’s mission.

Previous Directors
Our previous directors have also made significant contributions to the Institute: Professor Jeffrey T.F. Wong, Professor Tian-Yow Tsong and Professor Nancy Y. Ip.